The profession of massage therapy is regulated in five provinces.

Massage Therapy Regulatory Colleges

College of Massage Therapists of Prince Edward Island (CMTPEI) -
College of Massage Therapists of New Brunswick (CMTNB) -
College of Massage Therapists of Ontario (CMTO) -
College of Massage Therapists of British Columbia (CMTBC) -
College of Massage Therapists of Newfoundland and Labrador (CMTNL) -

Canadian Massage Therapy Associations

MTABC - Massage Therapists' Association of British Columbia

MTAA - Massage Therapist Association of Alberta

MTAS - Massage Therapist Association of Saskatchewan

Massage Therapy Association of Manitoba Inc.

RMTAO - Registered Massage Therapists' Association of Ontario 

NWTMTA - North West Territories, Yukon & Nunavut Massage Therapists Association

NLMTA - Newfoundland and Labrador Massage Therapists Association

MTANS - Massage Therapists' Association of Nova Scotia

PEIMTA - Prince Edward Island Massage Therapy Association

NBMA - New Brunswick Massotherapy Association


Other Associations

Canadian Massage Therapy Alliance (CMTA)

Canadian Sport Massage Therapists Association (CSMTA)

American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA)

Proud Member of the CMTA